Frequently Asked Questions

If you can’t find the information you’re looking for below then get in touch with [email protected]

22 January 2024 – Entries open

10 April 2024, midday (BST) – Entry deadline

24 April 2024, midday (BST – Extended entry deadline

16-17 July 2024 – Judging presentation round

31 July 2024 – Finalists announced

14 October 2024 – IWFM Impact Awards Ceremony

The IWFM Impact Awards recognise and showcase best-in-class workplace and facilities management best practice and evidence its impact on business, the economy and society.

Facilities management professionals are responsible for services that enable and support business. As such the IWFM Impact Awards are much more than just a ‘ceremony’; winners and finalists serve as a source of best practice for peers to be inspired from, and to learn from. As the industry leading Awards, the IWFM Impact Awards seek out the gold standard across Workplace and Facilities Management and beyond. Entries come from a cross-section of organisations regardless of size, type, sector and experience, from all across the world. This means that being a finalist, or a winner, is a true achievement and testament to the great work carried out by the individual, team, project, collaboration or organisation.

The 2024 categories are:

Organisation categories

  • Workplace Experience: Office/Corporate Environment
  • Workplace Experience: Non-office/Corporate Environment
  • Excellence in Customer Experience
  • Change Management
  • Positive Climate Action
  • Positive Climate Action: Towards Net Zero
  • Social Value
  • Wellbeing
  • Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative
  • People Development and Talent Retention
  • Product or Service Development
  • Technology
  • Collaboration
  • Best SME Led Innovation


People categories

  • Team of the Year: Public or Third Sector
  • Team of the Year: Private Sector
  • IWFM Newcomer of the Year
  • IWFM Manager of the Year
  • IWFM Leader of the Year
  • Frontline Heroes


There is no limit to the number of categories you can apply for but each application must be relevant and tailored to the criteria of each Award category.

View all the categories and criteria

Each category has its own criteria that must be met – view the categories for more details.

If you have any questions on the criteria or your eligibility please contact the IWFM Impact Awards team on +44 (0)207 324 2781, or email [email protected].

You do not need to be a IWFM member to apply for an award, applications are open to all. You do not have to be based in the UK to enter, there are no country restrictions. If you are based outside of the UK please note that interviews will take place virtually and you must be able to provide access to an online video call for the interview round of judging.

Entries must be received by the extended entry deadline of midday (BST) on Wednesday 24 April 2024.

Each entry must be written using the template entry form (download here) which demonstrates how the entry meets the category criteria. There are set questions for each category and these are what the judge’s scores will be based on. Please provide clear evidence of the success or impact of the project or initiative within the submission.

Please note the following:

  • The submission must be submitted in PDF format using the entry form template.
  • Some categories may request additional documentation, such as testimonials, CV and personal statement. Please check each category criteria carefully. These additional documents must fit into one supporting document pdf with a five A4 page limit.
  • Images do not need to be included within the supporting document and are asked to be uploaded during the entry registration.
  • You may provide web links (such as YouTube) for videos or sound clips if they are relevant to the criteria within your entry form or supporting document. The total length of all media must not exceed 10 minutes. Please ensure you provide passwords for private videos.
  • The Frontline Heroes category asks for a video to be uploaded for this category as part of the entry criteria. Please check the individual categories page for further information.

All award entries / nominations must be made online here

  1. Review and select the categories you wish to enter
  2. Download your entry form(s)
  3. Prepare your entries
  4. Start your online entry registration – upload your entry form, supporting document and photographs
  5. Select finish to submit your entry. Good luck!

Nominations are accepted from 3rd parties for the following categories:

  • IWFM Newcomer of the Year
  • IWFM Manager of the Year
  • IWFM Leader of the Year
  • Frontline Heroes

There is no entry fee for these categories.

The entry process is the same for nominations; therefore please follow the guidance above.

There is a cost of £250+VAT for each entry you submit except for the following categories that are free to enter:

  • IWFM Newcomer of the Year
  • IWFM Manager of the Year
  • IWFM Leader of the Year
  • Frontline Heroes

Before submitting your entry you will be asked to make your payment, payment is required by credit, debit card or you may request an invoice. Payment must be received before the entry deadline. 

Each category is judged by a group of industry professionals.

In round one all written submissions are assessed by the judging panel, ensuring that the award criteria is met; at this stage if the judges find that entries better address other award categories it will be discussed with the entrant.

All judges scores are tallied and the entrants shortlisted based on the final totals.  For the majority of categories, shortlisted entrants are then scored again in the interview round and both rounds scores are totalled to give the overall result.

Entries that are not part of the interview round and will not be scored again are Positive Climate Action, Positive Climate Action: Towards Net Zero and Product or Service Development.

Some entries will not be successful through round one and will be notified by email.

Round two of judging will involve meeting with a panel of judges. Dates for interviews will be communicated by Redactive and these will take place virtually during 16-17 July 2024.

The finalists will be announced on 31 July 2024.

Following round one (written submission review) you will be notified by mid June if your submission has been successfully moved through to round two (interviews). The shortlisted finalists will be announced on 31 July 2024. You will be notified by email if you are named as a finalist.

Winners will be announced in front of 800+ guests at the IWFM Impact Awards ceremony, which takes place on the evening of 14 October 2024 at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London.

The IWFM Impact Awards 2024 will be held on the 14 October 2024 at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London.

18.30    Sponsor and IWFM VIP drinks receptions

18.40   Premium tables drinks reception

18.50    Standard tickets drinks reception

19.30    Welcome

19.45    Dinner

21.30    Introduction and Awards Ceremony

01.30    Carriages

The 2024 IWFM Impact Awards host will be announced shortly. 

Previous hosts include Sally Phillips, Zoe Lyons, Dara O’Briain, Clive Anderson, Rory Bremner, Hugh Dennis, John Culshaw, Steph McGovern and Mark Watson.

Bookings are now open, please visit for pricing and to book your place.