2023 Finalists

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the IWFM Impact Awards 2023.

Workplace Experience

Sponsored by Arcus FM

  • MOJ Shower pods, Amey
  • Three – Workspace Team, CBRE and Three
  • Cardiff Office Reimagined, Eversheds Sutherland
  • Twice the Experience, JLL & Standard Chartered Bank
  • Together, Wherever, Livv Housing Group
  • The Workplace Hub Pilot, Mitie and LBG
  • Redesign of its London HQ, Sodexo and TSK

*Category to be split with two winners at the Awards ceremony

Positive Climate Action: Small Organisation (<250 employees)

Sponsored by GSH

  • Customer Experience Team, GPE
  • Positive Climate Action, Pareto FM
  • Solar PV project, Wales Millennium Centre

Positive Climate Action: Large Organisation (>250 employees)

Sponsored by CEF

  • Together Further for Climate: Carbon Reduction Plan Initiative, Bouygues Energies & Services
  • Zero Carbon Partnerships, Equans and Cheshire East Council
  • Peterborough Project, Johnsons 1871 and DEFRA
  • Net Zero Transition Investment Plan, Landsec
  • Decarbonisation, Delivered, Mitie
  • RICS Member Space Relocation Project – ESG, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
  • Reducing food waste and carbon emissions in food services, Sodexo UK & Ireland

Excellence in Customer Experience

Sponsored by Landsec

  • Patient Experience Programme, Mitie at UCLH
  • Lifescan Team, Robertson Facilities Management
  • Applicant to Alumni – Supporting our residents through innovation, Sodexo
  • London Stadium, VINCI Facilities

Change Management

  • Sopra Steria in partnership with CBRE
  • Enterprise Asset Change Management, NatWest Group in partnership with Mobiess
  • Plant Lifecycle Replacement Project, Savills and Combined Technical Solutions
  • Pareto FM, Claremont & Flutter Entertainment partnership

Social Value

Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

  • Red Box – Menstruation Stations, Edge Hill University
  • Allyship, well-being and resilience building, EMCOR UK, Access Community Trust and British Sugar
  • Junior Chef Academy, ESS Defence
  • Brightening the future for under-represented groups, Mitie
  • Social Value Partnership: One Workplace, Zurich and CBRE


Sponsored by SBFM

  • Healthy Eating Champion, 14forty
  • Wellbeing Initiative, Cloudbooking
  • Ireland’s Fittest Workplace Challenge, Zevo Health

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative

Sponsored by Thomson FM

  • The Women @ Amey – Secure Infrastructure Committee and Network, Amey
  • Real Estate Diversity & Inclusion, Meta & JLL
  • Evolve, SBFM

People Development and Talent Retention

Sponsored by Equans

  • BGIS
  • E.ON and Mitie
  • Core Competencies & Learning and Development Framework, Knight Frank Promise
  • You are Mitie

Product or Service Development

Sponsored by Rexel

  • SDG12 in Action, JPA Workspaces
  • Aria, Mitie
  • Lateral Access System, Pendrich, part of PTSG
  • Software Launch 2022, Reset Compliance Systems
  • SMART Store, YESSS Electrical


Sponsored by Kier

  • 14forty and Optiqo partnership
  • Autocanteen Self-Service
  • Project Oculus, Churchill
  • KLIQ App, Homes for Students
  • FM Assist, Refrigeration Assist, FMA Core and FM Automate, Sainsburys Group FM


Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

  • CRED Programme, Amey
  • Broadgate, British Land
  • Landsec Aspire
  • SSRM Strategic Relationship, Mitie Security & HMRC

Best SME Led Innovation

  • Energy Management System, Jones FM
  • CAFM system innovation, Linaker
  • ESG Innovation, Pareto FM

Team of the Year: Public or Third Sector

Sponsored by Premier Technical Services Group

  • GSH Facilities Management
  • Safe2GoHome, Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Estates and Facilities Team, The British Antarctic Survey

Team of the Year: Private Sector

Sponsored by Premier Technical Services Group

  • Customer Experience Team, GPE
  • ISS SLT Team, ISS UK and Santander
  • Desalination and Distribution Systems, King Abdullah University of Science & Technology
  • Facilities Team, The Gym Group

IWFM Newcomer of the Year

Sponsored by 14Forty

  • Georgina Evola, BGIS
  • Sean Power, CBRE
  • Darwin Lloyd, ISS UK
  • Oliver Boote, Mace

IWFM Manager of the Year

Sponsored by Jones FM

  • Bally Purewal, 14forty
  • Richard Bostelmann, Anabas
  • Nikki Gibson, Ashdown Phillips & Partners
  • Jack Brown, Kier Facilities Services
  • Prithika Selvadurai, Salisbury (part of Atlas FM)
  • Louise Sheppard, Zurich

IWFM Leader of the Year

Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

  • Dominic Ponniah, Cleanology
  • Jennie Davies, Linaker
  • Colin Kimber, Pareto FM
  • Lorraine Thomas, Sodexo

Frontline Heroes

Sponsored by Linaker

  • Jackie Kennedy, 14forty
  • Nikki Mortimer, Bouygues Energies & Services
  • Emergency life-saving action, Guardian, part of PTSG
  • Donna Askew, ISS UK and Santander
  • Defence Training Estate Team, Landmarc Support Services
  • Estates and Facilities Transformation, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust
The winners were announced on 16 October 2023 at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London. Find out who the winners are